A morning of rice pudding making…..

Isn’t it lovely when the youngest falls asleep for a loooong nap, it allows to me to catch up on reading a magazine with a cuppa and make a batch of rice pudding.

I discovered that rice pudding making is actually quite easy when my middle child was weaning, thanks to Annabel Karmel and her fabulous books on easy weaning recipes.

The whole clan enjoy eating it, and I have absolutely no problem with my kids eating a “pudding” for dinner, very occasionally…..Ok so I’ll put my hands up and confess, once in a blue moon I give my kids (2 girls and 1 boy – 9, 3 & 1) my rice pudding for dinner. But there’s nothing wrong with that, right? I mean I made it, I know what’s in it, it’s made with whole milk so plenty of calcium and is lovely and filling Ā – which is what every mum wants before bedtime. And they enjoy eating it. Like I said it doesn’t happen every day, or even every week…..but it will tonight. !!

So now I don’t have to worry about what to give the brood for dinner, it means I have some spare “thinking” time….hmmmm another cuppa maybe…

Leave a Reply

